Anthropic launches Claude Personal Finance beta in US with read-only bank access via Plaid
Anthropic launched a Personal Finance beta for its Claude AI assistant in the United States, letting Pro, Max, and Ultra users connect bank and card accounts through Plaid with read-only access. The hub reads balances, credit limits, and up to 24 months of transactions from up to 16 linked US banks, while Plaid keeps bank passwords out of Claude's view. Claude cannot move, manage, or invest money, and it reads balances on investment, loan, and card accounts but not holdings, trades, rates, or terms.
IllustrationEditorial responsibility
- No named human review is recorded for this page.
- Reports are grouped by semantic similarity and deterministic rules. Language models may assist titles, summaries, translation and cross-source analysis; the page reads the event directly, while its address stays stable when the title changes.
- Summary covers the current reports
Cross-source coverage
Reporting timeline
Anthropic launches Personal Finance beta linking bank accounts to Claude via Plaid
Anthropic has launched a Personal Finance beta that connects bank accounts to its Claude AI assistant through Plaid with read-only access. The Personal Finance hub reads balances, credit limits, and up to 24 months of transactions from up to 16 linked US banks, while Plaid keeps bank passwords out of Claude's view. The training exclusion applies only to conversations inside the hub, meaning financial details typed into regular chats follow the user's normal privacy settings. Claude reads balances on investment, loan, and card accounts but not holdings, trades, rates, or terms, limiting the feature to spending analysis rather than portfolio work.
Read sourceAnthropic launches Personal Finance in Claude with bank account connections
Anthropic has launched a Personal Finance feature in Claude that allows users to connect their bank accounts and ask the AI questions about their money. The announcement, reported via a social media post, positions the AI assistant as a tool for personal financial management by linking directly to users' banking data. The post did not specify availability, pricing, supported banks, or data-security details. The development marks Anthropic's move into consumer financial services functionality within its Claude product.
Read sourceAnthropic Rolls Out Claude Personal Finance to Pro, Max, Ultra Users in US
Anthropic is rolling out a Claude Personal Finance feature to Pro, Max, and Ultra users in the United States, according to a post on X. The feature gives Claude read-only access to selected services so users can chat about their finances. The announcement frames the capability as a conversational finance assistant tied to connected accounts, with access limited to read-only permissions. No further details on the specific services supported, launch timing, or pricing were included in the post.
Read sourceShow 2 older updatesHide older updates
Claude Adds Personal Finance Feature With Plaid Bank Account Connections
Anthropic's Claude is introducing a Personal Finance feature that lets users connect their bank and card accounts through Plaid, the financial data connectivity platform. According to the announcement, users can then ask Claude questions about their finances. The post does not specify a launch date, pricing, availability by region, or which account types are supported. The integration positions the AI assistant as a tool for querying personal financial data, relying on Plaid to link external banking and card accounts. No further details on data handling, privacy safeguards, or limitations were provided in the source item.
Claude Launches Personal Finance Beta in US With Read-Only Account Access
Anthropic's Claude announced the beta launch of a Personal Finance feature in the United States. Users can connect the accounts they choose, and Claude answers money questions in everyday language based on their own balances and transactions. The company stated that access is read-only, meaning Claude cannot move, manage, or invest users' money. The post did not specify which financial institutions or account types are supported, nor did it provide a broader rollout timeline beyond the US beta.
Read source