TechnologyTracking
Kling 4.0 launch: how will its open API reshape the video generation market?
Kling AI released Kling 4.0 with native 30-second clips; as its API opens to enterprises, how will it reshape competition in the video generation market?
Watching: Kling 4.0的API具体开放时间、定价策略、实际生成质量(如30秒片段的连贯性)以及企业采用率均未公布,且竞争对手(如Runway、Pika)可能推出类似功能,市场影响存在变数。
Current read
Kling AI released Kling 4.0 on Sept 28, 2026, supporting 30-second native video; Flash version began limited testing, full version planned for October, API details not disclosed.
Reports indicate Kling AI released Kling 4.0 on Sept 28, 2026, supporting up to 30-second video generation per session; the Flash version opened limited testing to black-gold annual members the same day, with the full version planned for October 2026. The model is positioned to compete with ByteDance's Seedance 2.5, amid potential Hong Kong listing context, but no API opening date, pricing, or enterprise adoption details are provided. Thus, the specific competitive impact of the API opening cannot be determined from this evidence; future official announcements are needed.
How we read it
Kling 4.0 was released on Sept 28, 2026, supporting 30-second native video; Flash version began limited testing, full version planned for October.
Reports say the model targets ByteDance's Seedance 2.5, but no API timing, pricing, or adoption data is given, so specific market impact cannot be assessed.
Earlier updates
- — Public tracking started; no independent probability estimate yet.; Starting public context: Kling AI launched Kling 4.0 on Oct 15, supporting text inputs of up to 8,000 tokens, 4K 21:9 ultra-wide output and 10-bit HDR, plus an "all-purpose reference" feature combining up to 15 assets. Its model API will soon open to enterprises and developers.
- — Kling AI released Kling 4.0 on Sept 28, 2026, supporting 30-second native video; Flash version began limited testing, full version planned for October, API details not disclosed.; Reports indicate Kling AI released Kling 4.0 on Sept 28, 2026, supporting up to 30-second video generation per session; the Flash version opened limited testing to black-gold annual members the same day, with the full version planned for October 2026. The model is positioned to compete with ByteDance's Seedance 2.5, amid potential Hong Kong listing context, but no API opening date, pricing, or enterprise adoption details are provided. Thus, the specific competitive impact of the API opening cannot be determined from this evidence; future official announcements are needed.